Skip to main content

Home Culture Culture Film & TV

Boy George and Culture Club release new single for the first time in 20 years

The group have sold more then 150 million records since their inception in 1981

By Steve Brown

Boy George and Culture Club have released a brand new single ‘Let Somebody Love You’.

The new single – which is from the groups fourth studio album ‘Life’ – was produced by Future Cut and written by George, Roy Hay, Michael Craig, Jon Moss and Ritchie Stevens and marks their first single in 20 years.

In October this year, their new album will be released and it is already available for pre-order now.

Since their inception in 1981 Culture Club have sold more than 150 million records worldwide, recognised as a Grammy Award winning UK institution with a stream of classic hits including; ‘Do You Really Want to Hurt Me’, ‘Karma Chameleon’, ‘Church Of The Poison Mind’, ‘Victims’, ‘It’s A Miracle’ and ‘The War Song’.

The group are fronted by singer/songwriter George, universally loved as one of music’s most iconic artists. Hay, Craig and Moss make up the remaining original line up. 

As the first multi-racial band with an openly gay front man, Culture Club set many records and established themselves as icons of British musical history and popular culture. 

The band reunited in 2014 and embarked on two worldwide sell-out tours over the following two years. 

Looking ahead, 2018 marks a new era for Boy George and Culture Club, releasing their first new music in 20 years alongside commencing on a global tour throughout the Summer, before bringing the ‘The Life Tour’ to the UK in November.

The Life Tour: starring Boy George & Culture Club will also feature 80’s pop sweetheart Belinda Carlisle and new wave, synth pop artist Thompson Twins’ Tom Bailey, the tour will visit 11 cities across the UK kicking off November 9 in Nottingham through to November 23.

“We put together an amazing show that is going to be filled with hits and fabulous memories,” said Boy George.

Listen to the new single below:


FRI 9TH NOV                  NOTTINGHAM             MOTORPOINT ARENA

SAT 10TH NOV              CARDIFF                         MOTORPOINT ARENA


TUE 13TH NOV              BRIGHTON                    BRIGHTON CENTRE

WED 14TH NOV            LONDON                        SSE ARENA, WEMBLEY

FRI 16TH NOV               BIRMINGHAM              ARENA

SAT 17 NOV                 NEWCASTLE                  METRO ARENA

SUN 18 NOV                MANCHESTER               ARENA

TUE 20 NOV                 HULL                             VENUE

THU 22 NOV                GLASGOW                     SSE HYDRO

FRI 23 NOV                   LEEDS                             FIRST DIRECT ARENA 

For tickets:

‘LIFE’ album track listing:

1. God & Love

2. Bad Blood

3. Human Zoo

4. Let Somebody Love You

5. What Does Sorry Mean

6. Runaway Train

7. Resting Bitch Face

8. Different Man

9. Oil & Water

10. More Than Silence

11. Life