Skip to main content

Home Uncategorised

‘X Factor’ winner Sam Bailey releases album artwork

By Josh Haggis

X Factor

champ Sam Bailey has released the artwork for her debut album The Power of Love.

Bailey won the ITV singing contest last year, and released a cover of Demi Lovato’s Skyscraper as her winner’s single. It went on to become the 2013 Christmas Number One, selling almost 150,000 copies in its first week on sale.

The album will feature covers of well-known love songs, plus two original songs, one of which was written by Diane Warren. The artwork for the album appears below.


Speaking about the upcoming album, the former prison officer told Attitude recently: “Every song has been sung with every ounce of energy and emotion, and there are a few tracks where I’ve literally been reduced to tears while singing. I’m really, really looking forward to people hearing it, and hopefully they will feel the emotion as much as I do.”  Click here to read our full interview with Sam Bailey.

The Power of Love will be released on March 24. The full tracklisting appears below.

The Power Of Love
From This Moment On
There You’ll Be
And I Am Telling You
– duet with Nicole Scherzinger
Lord Is It Mine
Get Here
Ain’t No Mountain High Enough
– duet with Michael Bolton