Drag Race UK vs The World: Jonathan Bailey and Jade Thirlwall among guest judges

Find out which stars will be joining RuPaul and Michelle Visage on the judge panel.


Words: Will Stroude; Photography: Zoe McConnell (left) and Markus Bidaux

Drag Race UK vs The World has unveiled the starry roster of guest judges who'll be appearing on the first ever international edition of the series.

Following this week's confirmation that the series will premiere in the UK on Tuesday 1 February on BBC Three, show bosses have revealed who'll be joining permanent judges RuPaul, Michelle Visage, Alan Carr and Graham Norton to pass judgement on the nine queens vying for the ultimare Drag Race crown. 

The Drag Race UK vs The World guest judges are as follows: Bridgerton star Jonathan Bailey, Little Mix singer Jade Thirlwall, Spice Girls legend Melanic C, Our Girl star Michelle Keegan, BBC Radio 1 presenter Clara Amfo, comedian and This Country star Daisy May Cooper.

Plus, model and TV personality Katie Price - who was famously impersonated by on series two's Snatch Game by Bimini Bon Boulash - will join judge Michelle Visage to play Snatch Game.

The BBC previously confirmed that nine queens from the Drag Race franchise will take part in the series, which was filmed in the British workroom.

"With the UK as the host nation, for the first time in Drag Race Herstory, renowned queens from different franchises and cultures will compete in an international arena showcasing their country’s finest drag in their bid to become the ultimate Drag Race Superstar," reads a BBC statement published last month.

The broadcaster added: "Michelle Visage, Graham Norton, Alan Carr and a sparkling array of superstar guest judges will join RuPaul to help him decide… Who will be queen of the world and named the first Global Drag Race Superstar?! Let the battle commence…"

The full line-up of queens appearing on Drag Race UK vs The World is set to be confirmed soon.

Drag Race UK vs The World premieres on Tuesday 1 February at 7pm on BBC Three in the UK.