Skip to main content

Home Culture Culture Music

Kylie Minogue joins Sia for perfect new single ‘Dance Alone’ – and poses up a storm in Sia-style wig

Chaka Khan and Paris Hilton are also on Sia's new album!

By Jamie Tabberer

Kylie in a Sia-style wig, and right, the art for her new single with Kylie (Images: Provided)
Kylie in a Sia-style wig, and right, the art for her new single with Sia (Images: Provided)

Kylie Minogue and Sia have joined forces for a dream collaboration and dancefloor-focused new single ‘Dance Alone’.

The track is taken from Sia’s upcoming 10th studio album Reasonable Woman, out 3 May.

It is the first time the Australian pop goddesses have sang on a song together – although Sia has production and songwriting credits on Kylie’s album Kiss Me Once.

Kylie was born in the Australian city of Melbourne, while Sia was born in Adelaide.

The lyrics of “Dance Alone’ are reminiscent of Robyn’s ‘Dancing On My Own’, with lines like ‘I just wanna dance alone, I ain’t ever going home’ and ‘I watch you walk away, it’s just another day, don’t need you to stay.’

“So many incredible friends’

Revealing the album’s full track listing and list of collaborators on Instagram, Sia today told fans: “There are so many incredible friends who helped give their all to make the album what it is.”

Gay favourites Chaka Khan and Paris Hilton will also be duetting with the star on the LP. Tierra Whack, Labrinth, Kaliii and Jimmy Jolliff will also appear.

Kylie Minogue in a Sia-style wig (Image: Erik Melvin)

Other collaborators, producers, co-writers and engineers include Jesse Shatkin, Greg Kurstin, benny blanco, Jim-E Stack, Rosalía, bülow, Mark ‘Spike’ Stent.  

Sia publicly addressed her sexuality on Twitter on 2013, saying she identified as queer.

The album artwork for Reasonable Woman (Image: Provided)

Reasonable Woman track listing:

  1. ‘Little Wing’
  2. ‘Immortal Queen’ (feat. Chaka Khan)
  3. ‘Dance Alone’ (Sia and Kylie Minogue)
  4. ‘I Had A Heart’
  5. ‘Gimme Love’
  6. ‘Nowhere To Be’
  7. ‘Towards The Sun’
  8. ‘Incredible’ (feat. Labrinth)
  9. ‘Champion’ (feat. Tierra Whack, Kaliii, Jimmy Jolliff)
  10. ‘I Forgive You’
  11. ‘Wanna Be Known’
  12. ‘One Night’
  13. ‘Fame Won’t Love You’ (feat. Paris Hilton)
  14. ‘Go On’
  15. ‘Rock and Balloon’